Connect with us

Breaking News

The Los Angeles Rams are the Super Bowl 2022 Champions after Epic Catch from Cooper Kupp



The Los Angeles Rams are the Super Bowl 2022 Champions after Epic Catch from Cooper Kupp-ss-Featured

The Los Angeles Rams came out victorious against the Cincinnati Bengals 23-30, winning Super Bowl LVI at SoFi Stadium.

Matthew Stafford managed to connect with Cooper Kupp for his third touchdown pass of the match, resulting in his team taking the lead with only 1:25 left on the clock.

Stafford led the Rams on a 15-play, 79-yard drive, ending on a touchdown by Kupp. Several penalties given during the final drive also helped the Rams get to the 1-yard to score. Initially, Stafford was stopped on a quarterback sneak prior to his pass to Kupp.

The quarterbacked, who first captured a Super Bowl ring with this win, finished with 283 passing yards. He also had three touchdown passes and two interceptions.

Los Angeles needed a bit of help in the latter half of the game. The offense lost Odell Beckham Jr. near the end of the second quarter to a knee injury. Following this, it seemed that the team was sputtering after halftime after the Bengals managed to score following a 75-yard touchdown pass from Joe Burrow to Tee Higgins. They then managed to capitalize a Stafford interception.

The Bengals managed to hold a 20-13 lead with 10:15 left in the third quarter after Evan McPherson scored a field goal.

However, this would be the last time that Cincinnati would score.

The Rams’ kicker, Matt Gay, hit a 41-yard field goal, cutting the lead to only four points. Both teams failed to score until Stafford got the offense together for a final drive that resulted in a touchdown.

Los Angeles’ defense reached Burrow seven times and left him limping on the sideline for a while.

Rams running back Cam Ackers had 21 yards on his 13 carries, which led the team. Meanwhile, Kupp managed to have 8 catches for 92 yards and 2 touchdowns. Beckham managed to get two catches for 52 yards and 1 touchdown.

Kupp was named this year’s Super Bowl MVP. He was also named the NFL Offensive Player of the year. This makes Kupp the first non-quarterback to get the MVP award since Super Bowl LIII, when Julian Edelman got it for the New England Patriots against the Rams.

This is Los Angeles’ first Super Bowl title since 2000, when Kurt Warner led his team to come out victorious versus the Tennessee Titans in Super Bowl XXIV

Up Next:

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2022 Breaking News Alerts. This copyrighted material may not be republished without express permission. The information presented here is for general educational purposes only. MATERIAL CONNECTION DISCLOSURE: You should assume that this website has an affiliate relationship and/or another material connection to the persons or businesses mentioned in or linked to from this page and may receive commissions from purchases you make on subsequent web sites. You should not rely solely on information contained in this email to evaluate the product or service being endorsed. Always exercise due diligence before purchasing any product or service. This website contains advertisements.